Archive for October 20, 2013

I was frequently stuck with my own time management. Due to the fact that I am a full-time University of North Sumatera / USU student and a part-time employee at Wisma BII Bld, Medan, I often found myself too exhausted by executing the same routine. I’ve done a bunch of non-scientific research regarding how to utilize 24 hours.

1. Michael Dell

Lucky me! My teaching material popped questions about Mr. Dell’s smart time management.
He wakes up at 5 am and starts his routine by exercising: biking, walking or running. He then he starts working at Dell Corporation at 7.30 am until 5 pm. He always spares his time to have dinner with his children and wife at 8 pm. He continues replying email from his company’s partner at 9pm until midnight. He repeats these activities all over again every single day (no holiday). No wonder this man has put himself as the top 100 richest men on earth consicutively.

2. Mr. Video Guy (lol)
This guy sets himself up to sit nicely for 1 hour right after waking up. He does all the important project before doing anything else. 1 hour / 1 day rule, folks!

3. Donald Trump
This guy does not have holiday (even on Sunday, he works) in his life. “Why do you need a rest? If you don’t enjoy your job, guess what? You’re in a wrong business. Better switch up your job!” Mr. Trump said.

4. THE BEST WAY: ISLAM
Your responsibility for life is to shorten your sleeping duration. Rasulullah only slept for less than 4 hours. This may reduce your age, but who needs 100 year-old folk with millions of sins? Guess what? Even Islam teaches us about the littlest thing: TIME MANAGEMENT.

#SUNday: My brother and I just got back from gadget store for fixing our ###er. My brother is the best. I hope that he’ll get A for his presentation and final thesis later. And.. he’ll have a great job, so that he and I can bring our parents to travel the world: started with Mecca and Madinah. Amiin Ya Rabb.